Thanks to generous donations, the MTA is pleased to announce added money for the high handicap shooters at the Michigan State Shoot. This added money is open to all shooters. The winners will be determined by the total score of events 7, 9, 11, and 15 at the State Shoot.
High Handicap Champion $300.00
High Handicap Runner-up $150.00
High handicap Third Place $100.00
This is not an option, so you don’t have to pay anything extra.
Come to Mason and shoot the 400 handicap targets in the HOA for this newly added money.

Working on the speaker system for the 2016 shooting season



2015 Michigan State Shoot Sponsors

Welcome to the Michigan Trapshooting Association. Located in the heart of the beautiful Great Lakes State, the MTA home grounds are easily accessible on a major highway, with restaurants, motels, airports, stores, and a wide variety of cultural and recreational opportunities nearby. MAP

The MTA, one of the country’s premier trap facilities, has 40 program and 3 practice fields, all with Pat-Traps and voice releases. The MTA Board of Directors, volunteers, and paid staff work hard to throw the finest, most consistent targets possible. We’re dedicated to providing the best trapshooting competition available anywhere.

Please check the “Clubs and Shoots” tab above for the shooting schedules and addresses of the almost three dozen Michigan local clubs throwing ATA registered targets. These clubs are truly the backbone of our sport.

For information on camping and other use of the MTA grounds between shoots, please contact Ann Shirkey, 517-740-6418.